Board of Trustees

Adler (2).jpg

Steve Adler, a 36-year Austinite, was elected Mayor of Austin in December 2014, and reelected in December 2018 for his 2nd term. Prior to his public service, Mayor Adler was managing partner at a successful law firm specializing in eminent domain law. He has been deeply involved in civic nonprofits including Ballet Austin, the Texas Tribune, and the Anti-Defamation League.

Vice Chair

Doug Fowler


Belinda Weaver is the Treasurer for the City of Austin where she manages the City’s comprehensive cash, debt, and investment programs. Belinda has 12 years of public service with the City of Austin, all of which has concentrated in the City’s Treasury department.


Jeremy Burke is a Captain in the Austin fire Department at Battalion 6 with over 18 years of service. He is an active member of Local 975 having served as VP, trustee and as treasurer. Jeremy was elected to his third 3 year term on the Board in January 2017.


John Bass has been a firefighter for over 17 years, first with Round Rock, and is now assigned to Quint 3C with the Austin Fire Department. John is a University of Texas at Austin graduate, with a BBA Finance 1997, and was a former competitive rower and coach.  

The role of the Austin Fire Fighter's Pension should be at a minimum, to preserve the assets of the fund and to maintain the standard of living for each retiree at the level at which one chose to retire.


About Us

Get to know your Pension Board and Staff.

The Pension Fund is administered by a 5 member Board of Trustees.  The Administrative office has been established to assist the Pension Board in the day to day administration of the fund, and to help the members of the Austin Fire Fighter's Pension.


Bill Stefka joined the pension fund as the administrator in 1985. He graduated from the University of Texas at Austin with a degree in Accounting. Previously Bill was an auditor with the Firefighters’ Pension Commissioner’s Office.

Assistant Administrator

Premal Amin joined the pension fund in September 2017. Previously Premal was the Director of Operations for The Austin Firefighters Association.  Premal has extensive experience in operations and finance in the Non Profit, Hospitality and Technology industries.

Administrative Assistant

Kendall Twomey recently joined the Austin Firefighters Pension Fund as an Administrative Assistant in January 2020. Kendall was an Elementary Teacher for 8 years, most recently in Eanes ISD.

Please reload